Meet the Team

Amrit Dokal

Mrs Dokal


Read More

I am delighted to be appointed as the Headteacher of Edison Primary School. With nineteen years of teaching and eight years of Headship experience at an outstanding school, I am extremely excited about the new opportunities we will be providing our pupils, parents and the community of Hounslow. The trust and I have complete confidence that Edison will indeed be a special place and we believe it is quite different to many other local primary schools. Our distinct ethos with its strong sense of curiosity and high expectations is echoed in our motto ‘Igniting young minds for a brighter future’. Every parent deserves a school that nurtures the individual potential of their child. We want our pupils to dream big and it is our purpose to keep their aspirations alive.

We can ensure that when pupils eventually leave our school, they will do so as confident, caring young people, who are creative, curious, and committed to their learning. Our values of excellence, determination, integrity, success, optimism and nurture are the foundations behind everything we will do as a staff and as a school.

Parents, staff and governors will work together to ensure we enrich pupils learning experiences with a range of activities – sporting, creative and practical. More than that, we will prepare them for their future lives.
Come and join us on this exciting journey on building a new school for Hounslow.

  • Headteacher at previous “Outstanding” School for 8 years
  • Qualifications: BA (hons), QTS, NPQH
  • Received Outstanding Achievement in Challenging Circumstances Award by Evening Standard 2013

Hardeep Rupra Deputy Head edt

Mrs Rupra

Deputy Headteacher

BB46E8649F Deepika

Mrs Rahman

Reception Class Teacher


Mrs Feasey

Reception Class Teacher

615ECE74AA Selina

Miss Bhangu

Early Years Practitioner

D47DD4347E Parmjit

Ms Sahota

Early Years Practitioner

IMG 6263

Ms Misra

Reception One to One Support

001E1E647A Mo

Miss Mahmi

Year 1 Class Teacher

57F9A4E46A Maria

Mrs Herrera

Year 1 Class Teacher

AA003E44BB Simi

Mrs Sanghera

Phonics Support Assistant & After School Club Supervisor

A4E17B848F Wahida

Miss Msabah

Year 1 Learning Support Assistant

7C58D8945B Kabita

Mrs Kochhar

Year 2 Class Teacher

88067FB4D8 Prav

Miss Kaur

Year 2 Class Teacher

8AF699D465 Sarbjit

Mrs Chandale

Year 2 Higher Level Teaching Assistant

02. Serenna

Miss Sagay

Year 2 One to One Support

7A1A2719 75EF 4A80 A4EB 4AA7B8020FBE 2

Miss Hallam

Year 2 Learning Support Assistant

DB983DA429 Sunita

Mrs Juneja

Year 3 Class Teacher

03. Hannah

Miss Muskett

Year 3 Class Teacher

04 Rebecca

Miss Neo

Trainee Teacher


Mr McDonnell

Year 4 Learning Support Assistant

F6249E547E Harman

Mrs Dev

Year 4 Class Teacher

05. Zanab

Miss Lakha

Year 4 Class Teacher

A72DBCC4C6 Suki

Mrs Khangoora

Year 4 Higher Level Teaching Assistant

4747B02431 Farzana

Mrs Hamdani

PPA Support

A9F4C1A489 Ash

Mrs Sahans

Finance & Office Manager

92924804F4 Taks

Mr Suri

Administration Officer, Purchasing, Events & IT

11. Kusum

Ms Avtar

Administration & Attendance Officer

36BDD904FD Debbie

Ms Spenceley

Lunchtime Support


Mrs Padwal

Afterschool Club Supervisor


Mrs Mahal

Breakfast & Afterschool Club Supervisor


Mrs Kassam

Breakfast Club Supervisor

personal photo with white background

Mr Annang

SEN Co-ordinator

Mr Scarrott

Site Manager